Reminder: Community Center Groundbreaking Friday

The groundbreaking for Smith Springs Community Center will be Friday, Feb. 17 at 1 p.m.  at 2801 Smith Springs Road.

On hand for the event will be Mayor Megan Barry, Parks Director Tommy Lunch, Council Members Karen Johnson, Tanaka Vercher, Jacobia Dowell, Sam Coleman, Fabian Bedne, and School Board Members Tyese Hunter and Will Pinkston.

This state-of-the-art community center will feature community rooms, fitness facilities and the much-coveted swimming pool.

The community is invited to attend.